Skip to content

Thousand

With the embrace of a thousand nights
I never found complete solace in you
But I never had the heart to say how I truly felt
Because the truth would hurt

You couldn't save me
No one ever could

I found the night to be my friend and I held on
Sleeping away a thousand reasons to die
But this stranger than truth demise attempting my ruination
Got caught in the morning light

You know death is darkness
And no light can shine there

But I awoke and the light was shining
As if to say move on because there is nothing here
So I moved out of the darkness
To find the light of a thousand suns

You never knew this
And I doubt you care

I'm home 
And if you're not here
I doubt I will ever care
Because your care was a hoax

Times a thousand

© 2022 Loly Rinn
Photo by Joshua Hoehne on Unsplash
Published inLatest Poetry

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Discover more from Loly Rinn

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading